I Wish

I wish,
I wish life was simpler
I wish it was easier to handle
I wish we never had to experience pain
I wish no one ever had to suffer
I wish there was no such thing as trauma
I wish no one ever died
I wish there were no such thing as tears
I wish there was no such thing as heartache
I wish only love abound
I wish my heart would heal
I wish I could be truly happy again
I wish I could find my joy again
I wish I could find my peace again
I wish I could find my love again
I wish life was so much better than how we are experiencing it now
I wish there was always joy, happiness, peace, and faith.
I wish.

2 thoughts on “I Wish

    1. Thank you for your encouragement. It has been tough and at this moment, the insurance company is jerking me around to approve my claim so that I can have LOA and work on this issue. I have learned that it is not safe to stuff down your pains and pretend everything is ok when it is not. Those pains pop back up later on and show their ugly head when you least expect it. I thought I was stronger than this, but now I am aware that I am not the only one who has gone through this and that I am not alone.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

